ACT ‘10 Rater’ State Title – 10-11 Sept 2022

220911-10R ACT Championships 2022 winners
Winner Scott Condie (middle) with second placed David Mitchell (left) and third-placed Steve Sedgmen (right)

The 2022 ACT state 10r championship was sailed on Lake Burley Griffin over the weekend of 10th & 11th of September. A great turnout of nineteen sailors came from across the country (ACT/SA/VIC/NSW/QLD) and raced as two fleets.

Day 1 saw 10kts and A‐rigs with a high number of heats sailed. Afterwards, many of the competitors and support crew enjoyed an evening meal and drink together. Day 2 gave us clear skies and stronger wind up to 15 kts, with both A and B rigs in use.

The event went smoothly and the protest committee had the weekend off. Scott Condie (NSW) won the event on 28.0 points sailing a Trance design; second place went to David Mitchell (NSW) on 63.0 points – also sailing a Trance; and third place went to Steve Sedgmen (ACT) on 68.5 points using his Sanga design. A big thank you to all who came and ran the event.